Never have I been a picky eater. Sure I didn’t like certain things but everyone is like that. Recently, believe it or not, I have put on 20 unwanted pounds. The first ten I was ok with but the last ten were very unwelcomed. I blame it on my lack of activity and on just getting older, but I should add that I don’t eat the healthiest. Being that I have about two month before our family beach trip I figured I would at least try to eat healthier and maybe throw some exercise in also. Today, I tried tuna. Healthy doesn’t just have to be lettuce, it can be white delicious tuna, that I doctored up a little. Here’s my thrown together recipe:

1 can of starkist albacore tuna in water

1 tablespoon of miracle whip

4 chopped sweet/spicy pickles

1 boiled egg chopped up

dash of pepper.

Chill in the fridge for best taste.

I say “Age”, because before I would have never said I liked tuna. Truth: taste buds change.

 

Try old things you didn’t like again, you may be missing out on your favorite food.

 

Xo

 

ps

currently looking for healthy lunch ideas, leave them in the comments!

 

 

