…just when I thought I’ve said all I can say,

I’ve gone and said I’ve got one on the way (actually it’s two and I’ve just recreated ushers lyrics). Two books that is. And I may have bought one today.😕

My confession is, I’ve taking this new years resolution to a whole new level. Yes, I think I am obsessed with buying and reading good books. Now it should be noted that I still love to buy clothes but it’s different when I buy a book. With each book I get to fall in love/hate with each set of characters. My last favorite read was “Ugly Love”. It’s like I become the characters of these books, to me that’s how it’s supposed to be. I also finished “Shopaholic ties the Knot”. Now let me say, this is a series where at times I want to send Becky a text and tell her to stop shopping. And then again, I think goodness I’m just like her. I’m not so sure I’m happy with her marrying Luke either, hoping the next book will make me like him better. He’s just too into his career which is fine, but I wanted more of their romance in the book.

So my other confession, I’ve started reading a book. When I start a book that I buy I make myself read it whether I like it or not. This book( The rumor) I just can’t get into for the life of me. And I have three books as I said above that I’m dying to start reading.

My current TBR book list is:

  1. The rumor by Elin Hilderbrand. It’s just not working out between us though.
  2. The nest by Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney. Read part of the cover and knew instantly it was for me. Best part, Walmart price matched amazons lower price and I didn’t have to wait for it to ship.
  3. November 9 by my new love Colleen Hoover. Another blogger told me it was a good read and better than “Ugly Love”. We shall see, that book was too good.
  4. And last but not least at all, Shopaholic and Sister by my favorite Sophie Kinsella. I really need to read these slower but they are just that good. Not sure about this title though, really thought Becky didn’t have a sister (could be Luke’s!?)

Too excited for these reads. Reading is definitely my passion and blogging is becoming a new found hobby.

Happy weekend.

Peace, love and read something good!

xxxx

