So I’m not sure what happened but I was very MIA the whole month of August. I didn’t even post a TBR or any reviews. Let me explain…..

I didn’t fall off the face of the earth but last month was so busy. My two boys both started school back and two in school is tough. Two lunches to make, to boys to get fully ready, you get the jest. I did still manage to read two books. One is still a secret but I can say it was a really neat book to read. The other was “THE WEEKENDERS” by Mary Kay Andrews. I recommend reading this book, it was probably the best book I read all summer.

On another note, it’s September which is my birthday month. I have a giveaway going on, on my Instagram page. Author KP Haigh so kindly sent me her new book, “Only Fools Jump”. In the sending of the first book she sent, she thought it was lost in the mail. It was a happy mail day when two of her book showed up. Anyways, KP told me to spread the love and I’m doing just that with a birthday giveaway. Head over to my page @book.blogging.momma for your chance to win.

I’ve been so lucky to met some wonderful book lovers like myself. I received some book mail love from @booksovertv and @thegraduatedbookworm. Both of these are the sweetest.

So let’s get to my book haul for August.

 

1. Imgagines by Anna Todd. This book I won in a Instagram Giveaway from @thegraduatedbookworm ❀

2. That summer by Sarah Dessen

3. One true loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid

4. It ends with us by my lover Colleen Hoover

5. Only fools jump by KP HAIGH

6. The secret book that I can’t discuss yet. πŸ’—πŸ’—

With it being my birthday soon, all I have asked for is bookish stuff. Yes, I’m 26 almost 27 and still get good gifts. The big day is the 16th so I will for sure post what goodies I get.

With my closing, because I could ramble all day, I just want you all to know I am not MIA anymore. In fact, I’m BIA (Back in action).

 

Thanks for continuing to follow me, stay tuned for things to come!

 

xo,

book blogging momma

