As promised, I’m back to let you know how my cinnamon rolls turned out…

First off, they did turn out edible. I was very surprised that they would be since I messed up pretty bad on making the dough. (See previous post, it will clue you in)

I Rolled out the dough, had the cinnamon mix ready so that I could spread on the dough. After spreading the mix on 2/3 of the dough and rolling/slicing the rolls, I realized I didn’t have all my ingredients in the cinnamon mix.

The recipe read the following: Whisk the sugars and cinnamon in a small bowl.

I’m guessing you’re trying to figure out which step I messed up. The recipe calls for sugar and brown sugar. The mistake was clearly my fault, I really was excited to be making these. As I was rolling the second set of rolls, I noticed the brown sugar still sitting there. At this point, all I can do is laugh & add the brown sugar to my cinnamon mix. At least one set of the rolls had the full ingredients. Again, even with all my imperfections they turned out so tasty. I saved proof to share with you because the cinnamon rolls are long gone.

 

I would like to recommend that it doesn’t take the full 20 minutes to brown the rolls. Baking twenty minutes makes them a little too done.

Overall, I loved making these cinnamon rolls. Will I make them again? Yes and again!

Please, do yourself a favor and buy this baking book. I look forward to making many more of the recipes. Thanks Candace for sharing your recipes with us!!!

 

Until the next time,

xo

Book.Blogging.Momma

 

