Most of you know, Mary Kay Andrews is one of my favorite authors. I’ve only read two books from her but look forward to the rest.

I just finished reading •Ladies Night• and it seriously could not have gotten any cuter. Not to mention, this book would make the best movie!!!

Here is •Ladies Night• blurb!

Grace Stanton’s life as a rising media star and beloved lifestyle blogger takes a surprising turn when she catches her husband cheating and torpedoes his pricey sports car straight into the family swimming pool. Grace suddenly finds herself locked out of her palatial home, checking account, and even the blog she has worked so hard to develop in her signature style. Moving in with her widowed mother, who owns and lives above a rundown beach bar called The Sandbox, is less than ideal. So is attending court-mandated weekly “divorce recovery” therapy sessions with three other women and one man for whom betrayal seems to be the only commonality. When their “divorce coach” starts to act suspiciously, they decide to start having their own Wednesday “Ladies’ Night” sessions at The Sandbox, and the unanticipated bonds that develop lead the members of the group to try and find closure in ways they never imagined. Can Grace figure out a new way home and discover how strong she needs to be to get there?

Geez, who drives a sports car into the pool? Ben sure had it coming for him. The book gets off to a fast start, as Grace finds Ben in his sports car with her assistant. I’m pretty sure I would have done the same thing except I would have driven the vehicle into the pond behind my house. Hah!

I loved how strong Mary Kay created Grace, sure Ben did awful things to make her life hard but it never got Grace down.

I’m not going to go into a lot of detail about •Ladies Night• because it’s a book that you need to read and find those details out for yourself. I will say, this book was soooooo good!!! I found myself not wanting to book to end. It was the perfect read to help get me out of my book slump.

Head over to where ever you buy your books and order this!!! You will not regret it!!!

On to the next read…. but this book will forever be in my heart.

 

xo,

book.blogging.momma

 

