This struggle is REAL! Some would say it isn’t but they are lying or just don’t have a love for everything books.

If you have been following me you will know that for my New Years resolution for 2016 was to read a book a month, which I surpassed and ended up spending ALOT on buying books. That lead me to my 2017 resolution of not buying a single book. I have been super lucky to have won giveaways and received books from publishing companies but it’s not always the books you want. Recently, I came across a book Instagram, @the_book_lover_book_club FYI, and we’ve become great friends. Also, she has a resale shoppe for books. We share the same love for books and in her shoppe was BEACH TOWN by Mary Kay Andrews. Anyone who knows me knows I’m a total fan girl over MKA. She’s a fabulous author. I told Stephanie that I wanted the book and paid my PayPal. Three days later not feeling guilt for my $9 book steal, my co-worker calls me out on breaking my resolution. The sad part, when I purchased the book I didn’t even think of my resolution. I mean I paid for it and yes I did break my no buy rule but it’s didn’t dawn on me until being called out. While I’m a bit mad at myself, I had a good laugh over this. I knew I had set myself up for failure when I picked that resolution. I’m just proud of myself for not buying a book for all of almost 3 months.

Oh well, but this doesn’t mean I’m going to go crazy and buy ten books. I still have to limit myself. I’m a poor book blogger, haha!

Hope this makes you smile as much as it made me.

P.S. check out Stephanie on Instagram @the_book_lover_book_club and follow along her blog here!

Xo!
BBM

IMG_2548

This is my purchased book from Stephanie’s shoppe, great condition and she sends the cutest decals with your 1st purchase.

