It’s with great pleasure that I was able to receive and review “Lift and Separate” by Marilyn Simon Rothstein. After picking this book up off my TBR pile I immediately regretted that I had waited so long to read it. “Lift and Separate” is effortlessly written and I look forward to many more books by Marilyn!

“Marcy Hammer’s life has been turned upside down. Her husband, the head of a global brassiere empire, didn’t think twice about leaving her after thirty-three years of marriage for a 32DD lingerie model. Now Harvey the Home-Wrecker is missing in action, but Marcy’s through thinking about what a cliché he is. What she needs now is a party-size bag of potato chips, a good support system, and a new dress.

Striking out on her own is difficult at first, but Marcy manages to find traces of humor in her heartbreak. Even while devastated by Harvey’s departure, she still has her indomitable spirit and her self-respect. She has no intention of falling apart, either, even when her adult children drop a few bombshells of their own and she discovers a secret about her new, once-in-a-lifetime friend. Life may be full of setbacks, but by lifting herself up by her own lacy straps, Marcy just may be able to handle them all.”

IMG_2577

Oh Marcy. I felt her pain as I read her story. Harvey, husband of 33 years who owns a bra company, tells on himself that he has had an affair with a barely legal fitting model. Marcy is righteously broken, irate and confused. Not only is Marcy having to deal with her failing marriage but she is also taking care of a sick mother. Marcy’s children are grown but still have adult issues. Like Elisabeth, Marcy’s daughter, dating a married man. While Marcy tries to explain all the repercussions her relationships could cause if she continues to see him. Because after all, look what it is doing to her parents. Marcy knows best.

I loved everything Marcy and despised everything Harvey. How could he even?? Just when you think he’s done enough damage he comes up with more. Leaving me really feeling for Marcy.

I loved this book so much. From the writing to the storyline everything was perfect! I would recommend this book a million times infinity. Please, I beg you, buy this book! You will not regret it!!!

My rating for “Lift and Separate” is definitely

IMG_2647

Stay tuned for more on author Marilyn Simon Rothstein!!!

Xoxo

